tbh cultural relativity seems like ‘tradition = sacred’ and ‘I’m not racist!’ had a dumbass baby
Traditionalist: “It’s fine that we treat women like shit, because we’ve been doing it for ages!”
Cultural relativist: “It’s fine that they treat women like shit, because they’ve been doing it for ages and who are we, as outsiders, to judge their ways?” Listen, I’ll judge anyone. I’ll judge your moustache. I’ll judge your dad. idgaf.